I-Scream!

For snowcones! Ever since Indiana posted about her addiction to Casey’s New Orleans Snowballs, I had been craving one myself. Unfortunately, I never got to check out Casey’s before I left the great city of Austin.

I did, find the next best thing that I could in Houston; all thanks to Yelp.

Mam’s House of Ice located in the Heights.

Edgar’s Tiger Blood snowcone – WINNING!

King Cake snowcone to match my Nike Tempo shorts.

Bonnie and Clyde with their DogCones (Chicken Broth & Ice).

This has got to be the cutest and best snowcone place that I have ever been to in Houston. The ice is sooo fine, it’s like ultra-micro-super-fine. It’s also syrup-y. Yum much? I promise this place is worth the drive wherever you are in Houston, or worth the visit if you’re in this part of the woods.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I-Scream!

  1. This reminds me of Rita’s Ice. We have that up north, but I don’t think there are here in Houston
    Shasie of Live Life in Style
    Wrinkle In Time Vintage Giveaway

Leave a Reply

