REVIEW: Charming Charlie

Lately, my rash for jewelry has begun itching again. I took a trip after my lunch date with Edgar to Charming Charlie and grabbed a few items. I’m very fond of CC as they sponsored my degree program’s first annual Fashion Merchandising Career Forum in 2010 and also the TxSCC I went to back in March of this year. Heck, I even had my professor drive us to a Charming Charlie via GPS during a Dallas fashion industry tour in 2010 as well.

My style of jewelry? Uncommon, conversation-starters that complement my outfits and personality. I’m partial more to some brands of jewelry such as James Avery, Tarina Tarantino, Dogeared, and the occasional statement piece from Anthropologie.

But, Charming Charlie  has a different kind of flair. Each store is broken up into colorized merchandise. That’s right, your purples, pinks, blues, browns, creams, etc. – each have their own wall/island of that color family ready for your viewing pleasure! I love it. It makes me feel at ease when I’m looking for a certain accessory.

I wasn’t looking for anything particular. Just whatever caught my eye.

 Wooden ring – $7.97
Leather Flower ring – $14.97
Tape measure (um, leopard, hi!) – $4.97
Fish necklace – $12.97

What’s awesome about Charming Charlie is the prices are reasonable, items are very trendy and can be timeless pieces, and they have a loyalty program! So with every purchase, you can get a small discount if you join their loyalty program.

27 states currently have at least ONE store! Check out their locations to see if one is in your neighborhood, city, or on the blueprint map!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “REVIEW: Charming Charlie

  1. I love Charming Charlie! Best accessory store ever!

    Shasie
    Live Life in Style

  2. Thanks for featuring Charming Charlie in your blog!! We have added your blog to our blog mentions page on our website. It’s a page we created exclusively for showcasing Charming Charlie blog mentions!
    http://www.charmingcharlie.com/blog-mentions

  3. sarah

    AH! LOVE THE FISH NECKLACE!! I WANT IT!!! you should do a give away LOL i’ll enter my name in the drawing hahaha

Leave a Reply

