Houston, we have a problem.

Okay, so really – no problem! I made it to Houston in one piece. There were a few endeavors I encountered but, what’s moving called without stress? I don’t know the word. And oh yes, and this is the first entry since being in Houston. My life finally makes sense now that I have cable and internet.

Friday, Edgar and his mom came down so we could float the river before I left. I needed one last float before I went anywhere. Sunblock, tubes, sandals – yeah, we were ready. As we got onto the Comal River, we lost track of his mom and decided to float/kick/wait on the side. I’m holding onto rocks and he’s holding onto a branch. Five minutes later, he swelled up like a balloon! That cut my river trip short since we had to go to an emergency clinic!

Saturday, my moving truck from X-named-company was “guaranteed” to be available at 9 a.m. Um, wrong! It wasn’t available at all. I had reserved a 16-foot truck and the contractor only had *ONE* 29 foot truck and the “trucks were on their way.” Okay, sure. 10 a.m, 11 a.m, 12 p.m, 1 p.m…NO TRUCK! I was having aneurysms, heart attacks, ticks, anxiety attacks. I was a mess. I finally gave up, took that truck because I needed to G-O. I finally made it to Houston around 7:15 p.m. and being up since 6:30 a.m. I hate moving.

My deflated welcome balloons, snacks and cupcakes/welcome note from my sweet momma & stepdad.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

