made this / love this: scarf

I’m pretty sure I talked about Indiana’s new baby. Not her baby Jude either. It’s a community of bloggers/readers/craftsters who make a collective during each project called Made This/Love This! I am obsessed. And naturally, I waited until the last minute to put mine up.

This particular project was a scarf made out of a t-shirt. Upcycling much? I made use out of my old Victoria’s Secret PINK shirts that were once embellished with beading.  The memories of being 19 year old were waving to me as I was cutting away.

 On the left side of the picture,  is my bow that I made out of parts of the extra t-shirt.

Overall, this project is super fun, relatively cheap, and a great way to add a little charm to your daily outfit.

P.S. – I used my BlackBerry to take this picture. I know, shame on me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

