Currently Obsessed.


I am so loving my nook color. Not only am I able to read books like it’s my job now, but I can read magazines, surf the internet, check Facebook, listen to Pandora and rumor has it: eventually be able to play Angry Birds. Hello 21st century, I’m Rachel.


Have you SEEN these book clutches by Kate Spade? I. Love. Them. So. Much.  Natalie Portman carried an Olympia Le-Tan book clutch which is actually the reprint of the cover and super chic. Kate Spade, on the other hand, being her darling self; re-imagined popular classics. I’ve turned a few of the girls at work onto them. I have The Great Gatsby, and 2 others have How I Married Adventure and Emma. Another one will have Pride and Prejudice once it comes out in the Fall. Naturally, the collection is called “Book of the Month Club”.


This is so, so, so, SO mom-ish of me, and I feel slightly embarrassed to admit it – but whatever. I’m so obsessed with coupons right now, it’s stupid. I just can’t spend a ton of money on groceries and household items, especially with prices going sky-high for EVERYTHING. Free this, Free that, $1.00 off here, $1.00 of there – it adds up quick. This website, thekrazycouponlady.com, has a large database of coupons. I recommend you print some out, see how much you save, and let me know how happy it makes you. We all like things for cheap/free, right?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Currently Obsessed.

  1. Those clutches are too cute! Thanks for the coupon site, I’m obsessed, too!

  2. JB

    The Kate Spade clutches are simply to die for! I’ve got a Nook (not a color one), but due to crazy school work/church-related things/wedding planning, I haven’t even been able to read a book on it yet! I’m seriously counting down the days until summer (eight) so I can get my read on!

Leave a Reply

